Really?

Metro de Madrid has closed any number of bocas de metro, including one that’s very convenient to my house, with no notice of reopening. While I’m no longer a daily metro user, I depend on it on days I don’t use my bike. This measure comes on the heels of several ticket-price hikes and apparently is another cost-saving measure that serves to make life just a little bit worse for everyday people. You can complain here.

1 Response to “Really?”


  1. 1 Regina - The Spain Scoop Wednesday, 26 September, 2012 at 9:03 am

    That’s terrible. They haven’t done that yet in Barcelona, but we are paying 2.00 euros a ticket – one way.


Comments are currently closed.



Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to España Profunda and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 30 other followers


