Non sequitur: Obama DVD game

So I’ve been suckered in to playing a game here, thanks to Tom over at
thebadrash. He details the instructions here, but the premise is that Barack Obama gave Gordon Brown 25 DVDs as a gift recently and this makes for a fun game. Tom’s rules are as follows: you get 2 points for each that you own and have watched, 1 point for those you’ve seen but don’t own, docked 1 point for those you own but have never watched, and no points for those you’ve never seen and don’t own (even if you intend to watch them this evening).

I’ve added a note about having read the books (because my score is pretty terrible, but I’m not completely hopeless). Also, Tom requests that you add one DVD of your choice to the list.

Here’s how I did (with my non-existent DVD collection):

Seen:

The Godfather, Schindler’s List, Vertigo, Chinatown, Some Like It Hot, ET: The Extra-Terrestrial, Citizen Kane, The Wizard Of Oz, It’s A Wonderful Life, The Graduate, Casablanca (11 points)

Haven’t seen:

Raging Bull, Psycho, Lawrence Of Arabia, Singin’ In the Rain, Gone With The Wind, Star Wars Episode IV, 2001: A Space Odyssey, On The Waterfront, City Lights, The Searchers, Sunset Boulevard, The General

Read more than once and feel like I’ve seen:

The Grapes Of Wrath, To Kill a Mockingbird

As for the film to add:

Do the Right Thing

And I’m going to continue Tom’s chain by tagging Leftbanker, Selfish Crab, Amy, and Raronauer.

3 Responses to “Non sequitur: Obama DVD game”


  1. 1 Steve Goldstein Wednesday, 18 March, 2009 at 2:59 pm

    I like this game, but my entry may be a little weird. I’ve seen ALL of the films in Tom’s game, but I don’t own any of them on DVD.
    I’d like to add “Dr. Strangelove” to the list, unless it’s already been added.

    Steve

  2. 2 lissa Sunday, 22 March, 2009 at 9:09 pm

    you have seen Lawrence of Arabia.
    We watched it in Disney World.
    How could you forget those long hours in the desert?


Comments are currently closed.



Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to España Profunda and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 30 other followers


