March autobombo

In this month’s Inside Spain, I have an article about Greenpeace Spain, which turns 25 this month. You can check that piece out here. Also, this month and last I did interviews with mixed-nationality couples who’ve lived together in Spain as well as the other partner’s country. In February, I talked to Amy and Nacho and this month to Reme and Mark. Enjoy!

2 Responses to “March autobombo”


  1. 1 Sara Sunday, 15 March, 2009 at 5:04 am

    I really appreciate your articles on mixed culture couples! I can really relate to them. My husband is Spanish and I am American. We lived in Granada for about 3 years and in 2005 we moved to Austin, TX. The plan was to be here for 2 years so that my husband could learn English and be in my culture for a while, but now we’ve been here for 4 years. Maybe we’ll move back to Spain, maybe not. We don’t know. When I’m here, I miss Spain and when I’m there I miss Texas. That’s just the way it is, I guess!

    • 2 Katie Sunday, 15 March, 2009 at 12:11 pm

      Hi Sara, thanks for reading. I hear Austin is fantastic, so I don’t blame you for staying (though Granada’s not too shabby either). I think one of the nicest things about being a mixed couple is that you can live in either country with relative ease and that’s an experience not too many people get to have!


Comments are currently closed.



Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to España Profunda and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 30 other followers


