Snow!

It is SNOWING in Madrid, like an actual real snowfall. It’s the first we’ve had in the city in the more than three years I’ve been here. Though it’s not sticking to the roads, Parque del Oeste is completely covered. On my run there this morning I saw hardly a soul, save the park workers who were excitedly taking photos of the winter landscape with their móviles. Unfortunately, my camera is broken so I can’t share any photos with you. Use your imagination.

1 Response to “Snow!”


  1. 1 Keefieboy Friday, 9 January, 2009 at 1:29 pm

    Hey Katie! Isn’t it wonderful. Got some pics over at Probably Madrid.


Comments are currently closed.



Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to España Profunda and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 30 other followers


