Summer ends

Well, not quite, but just about. How can I tell summer’s ending? First of all, I’m back to my old habits. Excuse my absence on the blog, but I had a virtually internet-less summer (which, I can tell you, is a healthy break–try it some time). But now I’m back and slowly but surely I should be updating things around this place. Second of all, last night I baked. Oh glorious ovens, where have you been all summer? I made these and it was like flour and sugar and I had never been apart. A very simple recipe and highly recommended. Baked goods like these just don’t exist in the cafeteria of a monastery or on the hornillo at your campsite.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to España Profunda and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 30 other followers


